Watertown, Wisconsin's Squidhammer Metal ("Squidhammer" is fine) cut their teeth in the midwest metal scene in 2018 with their debut album, ‘Power Removal Service’. In early 2018, the band took a road trip to Fort Worth, Texas and recorded the album with producer Russell Hollar in five days and headed straight back home. The album was released independently and has been lovingly accepted into the "favorites" category of many midwest headbangers who have shown so much support. It's tracks have been featured on local radio stations as well as several worldwide internet radio stations. One track has even been played on Sirius XM's Liquid Metal channel several times.

To ensure the band's availability, Squidhammer's founding member, Jake Schultz, has since adopted an open-door approach to the band lineup, meaning that members are free to come and go as they please. This has proven to ensure that only the most passionate, humble, and dedicated people are involved.


'Hail The Squid', the band's second album is currently being engineered by Evan Yoakum at Red Shed Records in Watertown, WI. Squidhammer is extremely excited to announce that the album is a Wisconsin collaborative effort and it's 12 tracks will feature 20+ vocalists from Wisconsin's top metal bands. The future is looking very bright for Squidhammer Metal.

Current band members:

Ericka Schultz - vocals
Jake Schultz - guitars
Skeebo - drums
Joe Dunn - bass
Joshua Friede - bass